Parabolic Troughs

Read more

Proven state of the art for CSP

Over the years, sbp sonne developed and licensed three different types of parabolic trough collectors: the EuroTrough, the HelioTrough and the UltimateTrough. The EuroTrough is arguably the most successful parabolic trough collector and defines the industry standard. We sold the HelioTrough and are now focusing on the distribution and commercialization of the EuroTrough and UltimateTrough, as these collector developments have been proven to significantly reduce costs and improve performance for large scale power plants.

The UltimateTrough collector for Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) plants is arguably the world’s largest and most advanced parabolic trough collector. Measurements indicate that efficiency of the UltimateTrough is over 10% higher as compared to the benchmark collector.

sbp sonne’s license packages include all solar field components and manufacturing aids (drawings, specifications etc.). This license puts our clients in the comfortable position of receiving first class customized engineering services and benefit from the advantages of the established parabolic trough collector technology and supply chain available on the market and already used in many 50 MW to 100 MW parabolic trough projects in Spain, Egypt, India, Kuwait, Saudi-Arabia, and China.